Follow us
Follow us
Home Organizers


The 18th Annual CamTESOL Conference is organised by representatives from a wide variety of institutions. We wish to thank all those on the committees as listed below (alphabetically by employer).

Steering Committee
Main Conference Program Committee
Organising Committee

Steering Committee: Providing general direction for the organisation of the conference

Steering Committee

1Mike LayAmerican Intercon InstituteVice President
2Sou Visal
Australian Centre for EducationCampus Manager
3Ly ChhengBELTEI GroupDirector General
4Om SoryongInstitute of Foreign LanguagesDeputy Head of English Department
5Om RomnyInstitute of Technology of CambodiaDirector
6Sieng SovannaNational Institute of EducationDirector
7Chea SokheangAG EducationPresident
8Ngor PenglongMoEYSDirector of Teacher Training Department


Main Conference Program Committee: Selecting abstracts and developing and running the conference program for the Main Conference

Main Conference Program Committee

1Mallikarjuna Sastry MALLAMPALLIIndiaAndhra University Hindustan University Arizona State UniversityDean
2 Hiroyuki OBARI JapanAoyama Gakuin University Professor Emeritus
3 Azadeh NEMATI Iran Assistant Professor Dr
4Ashley Irving CambodiaAustralian Centre for EducationPrincipal
5Thida Sok CambodiaAustralian Centre for EducationCampus Manager


Sou Visal CambodiaAustralian Centre for EducationCampus Manager
7Seng Vanna CambodiaBridgeton English SchoolSchool Principal
8Brian STRONG CanadaCarleton UniversityAssistant Professor
9Sena MAHERZISaudi Arabia Effat UniversityAssistant Professor
10Julia KAWAMOTO JapanEhime UniversityAssociate Professor
11May May WIN Myanmar Freelance Consultant
12Made Hery Santosa
 IndonesiaGanesha University of EducationLecturer
13Jeremy PHILLIPS MacauInstitute for Tourism Studies, MacauLecturer of English and Affiliate Chair of Western Region of Thailand TESOL Organization
14Ros Vutha CambodiaInstitute of Foreign Languages, RUPPBachelor Program Coordinator
15Monh Sarina CambodiaInstitute of Foreign Languages, RUPPLecturer
16 Thusha RAJENDRA Malaysia Institute of Teacher Education Malay Language Campus Senior Lecturer
17Tanju Deveci TurkeyKhalifa UniversityAssistant Professor
 18Nader AYISH UAE Khalifa University Assistant Professor
19Phon Sokwin CambodiaMean Chey UniversityVice Dean
20Patrick Pheasant AustraliaNational ELT Accreditation SchemeChief Executive Officer
21Anis Ur REHMAN JapanNational Institute of Technology, Kagoshima CollegeAssociate Professor
22 Baetty BAETTY UK Politeknik Negeri Padang Lecturer
23Wayne E. Wright USAPurdue UniversityAssociate Dean for Research
24Sovicheth Boun CambodiaSalem State UniversityAssistant Professor
 25Loan NGUYEN Vietnam School of Foreign Languages Dean of English Department
 26Yuliani Kusuma PUTRI Indonesia Sekolah Tinggi Bahasa Asing YAPARI-ABA Vice Dean of Academic Affairs
27Handoyo Puji Widodo AustraliaShantou UniversityAssociate Professor
28Shirley HUMPHREY USAShantou UniversityLecturer
29Rudi HARYONO IndonesiaSTKIP Muhammadiyah Bogorvice rector
30Susan CROSBIE OmanSusan E Crosbie Consulting, LLCEducational Consultant
31Ruth WONG Hong KongThe Education University of Hong KongAssistant Professor
32Dara HENG CambodiaThe Global Child OrganizationSchool Principal
 33De PHUNG Vietnam Tra Vinh University Deputy Director, Resource development Institute
 34 Mandana ARFA-KABOODVAND South Africa University of Eswatini lecturer
35 Daniel GILLARD Cambodia University of Puthisastra Head of the Faculty of English
36  Ionell Jay TEROGO Phillipines University of San Jose - Recoletos Director, Office of Curriculum and Instruction
37  Mufeeda IRSHAD Sri Lanka University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka Senior Lecturer
38 Jocelyn Yee Vun LEE Malaysia University of Technology Mara Senior lecturer
39  Neil ENGLAND Australia University of Technology Sydney Lecturer
40 Amir Abbas RAVAEI Canada Vancouver TESOL Training Center CEO & TESOL Teacher Trainer
41 Agnes TANG USA Wenzhou-Kean University Assistant Professor


Organising Committee: Meeting regularly and carrying out tasks to bring the conference to fruition

Organising Committee

1Long PiseyAmerican Intercon InstituteCampus Director
2Carol WaddellAsian Hope International SchoolPrincipal
3Chan TytaBELTEI International UniversityESL Office Manager
4Leang SokhomIDP Education CambodiaAcademic Coordinator
5Choum TivalInstitute of Technology of CambodiaHead of English Section
6Chap VikrantNew York International SchoolEnglish Education Deputy Manager
7Kong VeasnaNTC GroupChief Academic Officer
8Nhem ChantharySingapore International SchoolHead Teacher
9Pak VichethSingapore International SchoolDeputy Director
10Soeung SophaThe Westline SchoolAcademic Manager
11Lun PhearinThe Westline SchoolSchool Principal
12Heng VileakCIA First English CentreDirector of Studies